An Introduction

Hello and welcome to my blog.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am Father Erik. On Jan. 25th, 2013, on the cusp of the first full moon of the year, I was ordained as an Old Catholic priest. (In the photo I’m the one on the far right.)

I consider myself a mystic in the sense that I seek union with the Divine. I suspect that one way we may obtain access to the spiritual realm is through our unconscious, which in turn offers access to the Collective Unconscious. Some of my posts here will be a discussion of matters I am considering as I undergo my journey, seeking the Divine Center. No doubt some of the discussion here will be an effort to illuminate my beliefs and compare and contrast them with those held by others.

I hope it remains clear throughout all that may transpire here, that I am a religious pluralist. Short of condoning violence, I strongly believe that we must tolerate the religions and spiritual practices and observances of others. What is right for me may not be right for you. And vice versa. And what is right for me today, may not have have been right for me 10 years ago, or possibly 10 years hence. Spiritual maturity involves growth and this must effect our understanding and apprehension of Truth.

If we are ever to have peace, tolerance must come first. Then we open ourselves to the potential to discover acceptance for others, and perhaps in some distant day, even appreciation. I have found this to be true for me. And I believe it is a productive means of building community across religious and spiritual differences. How important are such considerations? I don’t know – how peaceful has your evening news been these past weeks? As I write this, not so much I am sorry to say.

So there you have it. About as short, while retaining some value, as I can imagine a short introduction to be. Should you, my friendly reader, have anything on your mind or wish to ask a question about what I may post here, please do ask. Nothing ventured, nothing gained, they say.

With blessings,

Father Erik+

0 Responses to “An Introduction”



  1. Leave a Comment

Too much SPAM. Email any requests or comments.

